UGM Training 1: Getting to know the MedeA Software Environment

Step 1: Register for Training Session

Join the training for additional demonstrations and to get your questions answered.

Witness live the MedeA Software Environment in action! In the first part of this training session, Dr. Taylor Juran will walk you through a live demonstration of the basics of the MedeA Software Environment, retrieving structures with MedeA InfoMaticA, building surfaces with MedeA Surface Builder, setting up a quick VASP calculation, and examining results on the JobServer and TaskServer.

The second part of the training session is dedicated to answering your questions that are raised during the webinar and the demonstration of MedeA features.

The training session will be on Tuesday, October 6, 2020.

USA / EUROPE: 9:30 am EST / 3:30 pm CEST
INDIA / CHINA / JAPAN: 7:00 pm IST / 9:30 pm CST / 10:30 pm JST

Register

Unable to attend at the session time?
We will be recording the session for on-demand access afterwards.

Step 2: Download Tutorials

Download related tutorials for your self-paced training.

Note: the tutorials listed below refer to features and functionalities corresponding to MedeA 3.1 release.

If you have older MedeA versions, you may not see the full capabilities listed in the tutorials.

Tutorials have a pdf document and may have a compressed (zip) folder with any related data files. Download both the pdf and the zip file to use the tutorial.

  1. Getting Started with MedeA (pdf): Getting to know the MedeA® software environment.
  2. Introduction to MedeA VASP (pdf, zip): Learn how to set up and run VASP first principles calculations with MedeA®.
  3. Building ZrO2 Surfaces (pdf, zip): Learn how to build surfaces with MedeA Surface Builder

Step 3: Work through the tutorials

Take notes on the questions that you may have.

Step 4: Attend the training session

If your registration is approved, you will receive a link to the session. Be sure to add it to your calendar!

Bring your questions!